Skip to: main navigation | main content | sitemap | accessibility page

 
 
 

Rugby World Cup 2019: Do You Need a Temporary Event Notice?

The Rugby World Cup is taking place later this year in Japan, starting on the 20 September.

This will present a great opportunity for businesses to boost their trade at the tale end of the summer.

Given the time difference, and with many of the games kicking off in the earlier part of the morning, you will require a temporary event notice (TEN) to enable you to sell alcohol for the start of some of the home nations games.

The home nation’s matches kick off times are as follows (hours are in local time):

POOL A

Sunday 22 September

Ireland v Scotland

8.45am

Saturday 28 September

Japan v Ireland

8.15am

Monday 30 September

Scotland v Samoa

11.15am

Thursday 3 October

Ireland v Russia

11.15am

Wednesday 9 October

Scotland v Russia

8.15am

Saturday 12 October

Ireland v Samoa

11.45am

Sunday 13 October

Japan v Scotland

11.45am

 

POOL C

Sunday 22 September

England v Tonga

 11.15am

Thursday 26 September

England v USA

 11.45am

Saturday 5 October

England v Argentina

 9.00am

Saturday 12 October

England v France

 9.15am

 

POOL D         

Monday 23 September

Wales v Georgia

 11.15am

Sunday 29 September

Australia v Wales

 8.45am

Wednesday 9 October

Wales v Fiji

 10.45am

Sunday 13 October

Wales v Uruguay

 9.15am

 

The kick off times for the knockout stages are as follows:

Saturday 19 October

QF1 Winner Pool C v Runner-up Pool D

8.15am

Saturday 19 October

QF2 Winner Pool B v Runner-up Pool A

11.15am

Sunday 20 October

QF3 Winner Pool D v Runner-up Pool C

8.15am

Sunday 20 October

QF4 Winner Pool A v Runner-up Pool B

11.15am

Saturday 26 October

Winner QF1 v Winner QF2

9.00am

Sunday 27 October

Winner QF3 v Winner QF4

9.00am

Friday 1 November

Third-place Play-off

9.00am

Saturday 2 November

RWC 2019 Final

9.00am

 

If you would like any advice or assistance in applying for TENs to cover the additional hours required for the rugby World Cup then please do not hesitate to contact our Licensing Team.

 

The contents of this article are intended for general information purposes only and shall not be deemed to be, or constitute legal advice. We cannot accept responsibility for any loss as a result of acts or omissions taken in respect of this article.

Categories: Licensing & Regulatory | Food, Drink & Hospitality

Meet The Author

Navigation

Taxonomy Selection

 

To find out how we can help you or your business, get in touch.

Give us a call:

0117 906 9400

 
 
 
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.